The general problem

You have an idea for site or have a suggestion to make it better? Post here.
0R0ry

The general problem

Post by 0R0ry »

Let me start that I like this site, I started playing here a while ago (it was when the Storm Altaria were released, so August 2014), but I never got past the "newbie" part because there's not "flow" here, nothing to be active for. Here you can find some senior users that already colleced everything they could, own tons of shiny and only waits for the newest legendary/promo to be released.
I myself can't find something to trade with those users, becuse even when there's something new (ie Volcanion) it's still senior users (who in this case can buy THOUSANDS of tickets) who get it, so how is a new user able to just proceed in the game? Hoarding resources is slow becuse even if clicking an adopt gives you some money, it's still slow because the clicking itself is slow. Not to mention that a lot of users who owns older event Pokmon are inactive so it's nearly impossible to complete the special Pokédex as no one wants to trade old specials away, not even if they own 100+ and all you ask is one for the Pokédex (I have personal experience with this)
This method was find back some years ago, when everyone used forums (so they had signatures to put adopts to be clicked), but now nobody does, everyone only goes to social media like Facebook.
So my suggestion is to drastically improve the way to click, making it faster and with some short-time rewards.
On another similar website (which won't be mentioned unless I'm asked to because I don't want to span anything) I can click 2,000+ Pokémon in fifteen minutes. Here during that time I manage to click ~200 adopts though the click exchange. And since the money I get here and there is roughly the same, it's obvious that there I'm more rewarded than here for the same amount of time spent playing.